Liebster Award nomination

Liebster Award

The wonderfully amazing Cement nominated me and the rest of our awesomesauce writing circle, the Wolf Den. Thank you! So here goes my answers. 🙂

Rules for Acceptance:

  • Say thank you to the person who nominated you for the award
  • Answer the 11 questions the person has asked you
  • Nominate and let people know
  • Ask 11 questions to those you nominated
  • What influences you the most when you write?
    Since I read plenty and almost always have music or YT running in the background, it’s hard to say. Most of my older writings (from my irl writing group days) are based around one prompt or idea (one of my novels in progress came from the simple prompt: a UFO lands in your backyard). So really my influences can be just about anything.
  • What kind of music are you into?
    Uhhh…everything? LOL, but really it’s true. Some of my current favorites are Hamilton (the musical) and the xx (I tend to just use Pandora and let it play). One of my all time favorite bands is The Still, Small Voice. They happen to be small, but amazing.
  • What is your favorite past time if not playing any iteration of the Sims?
    Reading. XD There are other games I like playing (like minecraft, STO, etc. etc.). And I happen to like most of what I do currently (swimming and art), so everything?
  • What would be your preferred domesticated animal?
    Cats! I like dogs too, but we have cats. My kitty, Hollow, lives with grandma though. T-T
  • What kind of Simmer are you? (Deviant, Family Player, etc)
    Family player, probably. I tend to focus on the sims themselves, and their families more than jobs or skills.
  • Between coffee and tea, which do you prefer?
    Neither? XD I’ll drink them both, if it’s just right. But for coffee it really has to be coffee flavored milk, and tea…it’s the midwest, we have sweet tea around here. And I can’t stand sweet tea. So I really can’t say if I dislike all tea, because most of what I’ve hate I dislike.
  • If you could be anything in our known universe, what would you like to be?
    A Vulcan! A Klingon! A Wizard! Actually, just a happy, healthy human being.
  • What is your favorite genre in either television or books?
    Well I read sooooo much, book genres are all over the charts (like my music tastes XD). But my all time favorite tv shows are mainly sci-fi and comedy.
  • Do you know any other languages aside from English?
    Yes! Learning German, Japanese, Korean, Klingon, and I have hopes of learning Polish, Irish, Scottish, and Tsalagi Gawonihisdi, the Iroquoian language spoken by the Cherokee people, to honor my heritage.
  • What do you do to counter writer’s block?
    By putting it off until a new idea comes. XD Writer’s block is one of my worst enemies. If you know how to fight it, let me know. Please!!!!
  • Are you a messy writer, or are you organized?
    Both? Depends on the story whether or not I’ll keep good notes or not. For my sim-lit I try, and my novels I tend to fail. XD

    Now I know I have to nominate more people, but I really can’t think of 11 questions. XD

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award nomination

  1. Awesome! I wish I could retain languages. I knew Korean and French back in High School, but everything went to the little trashcan in the back of my head after I graduated so I don’t know it anymore–Er, not fluent anymore really. I vaguely remember hangul though, so I’m like iffy on it, but me and French is just… “Je suis un ananas” LOL.

    My brother knows Klingon too, haha :’D

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s the way it was for my mother. She was fluent in German in high school and college, so she remembers just enough to correct my pronunciations and spellings. XD

      Lol! You can’t be a true Trekkie without knowing some Klingonese. There’s actually a group about an hour away that talks Klingon and does the plays.
      I want to learn Vulcan, too, but it’s not really fully developed.

      Like

Leave a Reply

