4. Spices

Spice festival flyer
Come enjoy the city lights, and new exotic tastes at the spice festival! Waterside Warble, Friday 5:00PM-1:00AM.

“What’s a…spice festival?” Yen had quickly noticed the colorful flyer in her mailbox. “‘New exotic tastes’…” she disregarded the paper with a ‘human food’ huff. She gave little thought to the festival while she gardened, but quickly decided it was worth the opportunity to figure out what a festival was.

05-09-17_12-03-56 PM

Yen wandered her way to San Myshuno’s park. The lights and the smell of blooming trees excited her. The smell of the spices…not so much. But Yen decided to give the curry a go. She didn’t want to be known as the ‘party-pooper alien’.

05-09-17_12-08-28 PM

“TOO…HOTTT.” Yen had to fan her mouth. The curry was SPICY! She quickly learned aliens don’t like spices.

05-09-17_12-10-56 PM

So she tried the bubble machine instead.

05-09-17_12-11-17 PM

And quite liked it. The feeling of the warm bubbles made her happy, and warm inside.

Lady Yen,” Cho sat behind her with two plates. “Allow me to apologize for my previous actions.”

Yen sat beside him and took the offered apples with a smile. “It wasn’t your fault, Cho.”

“For you to yell at me like that, you were upset. In all the years I’ve known you, I’ve never seen you mad; even at your mother.”

05-09-17_12-14-55 PM

“I suppose you’re right,” Yen blushed slightly. “You know the circumstances behind my arrival…I wasn’t in the best of moods that week. But that doesn’t give me the right to take it all out on you. My apologies.”

Cho gave her a warm smile. “Just hearing you say that makes it all better.”

05-09-17_12-14-34 PM

“I’ve missed you, Cho.”

“And I’ve missed you, Yen.”

05-09-17_12-18-05 PM.png

4 thoughts on “4. Spices

Leave a Reply

